Lisa Bellocchi elected new ENAJ Chairwoman

This week, the European network of agricultural journalists elected a new president. Lisa Bellocchi from Italy was elected to chair ENAJ for the next 3 years, together with 7 other board members Yanne Boloh from France, Adrian Krebs from Switzerland, Damien O’Reilly from Ireland, Katharina Seuser from Germany, Vedran Stapić from Croatia, Marjolein van Woerkom from the Netherlands and Jef Verhaeren from Belgium.The AGM of the ENAJ was attended by delegates from member guilds and was held in Ljubljana for the first time. 

This hybrid edition saw a combination of in-person delegates and those who watched live virtually. The election of the new management committee was done with a combination of in-person and virtual secret ballot.

After 10 years of dedicated service to the organization, the outgoing president Hans Simes resigned from all executive bodies of this association, which will soon mark a decade of activity. Adrian Bell (UK) also stepped down after a decade of service.

Over a four day programme, the gathered journalists had the opportunity to get a perspective of Slovenian agriculture as part of a low-budget press trip organized by the local association of agrarian journalists – DANS (Association of agricultural journalists of Slovenia) on the occasion of the Slovenian presidency of the EU Council which ended with a press conference hosted by the EU Agriculture Commissioner and Slovenian Agriculture Minister in Ljubljana.

Lisa Bellocchi

We use cookies to give you the best experience.