Awards

In partnership with DG AGRI, ENAJ runs the European Young AgriJournalist Award. Inaugurated in 2012, this Award seeks to discover and reward the next generation of agricultural journalists throughout Europe. See last year’s winners here…

 

Who can participate?

Journalists and journalist students from ENAJ member countries (Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Great Britain, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, The Netherlands).

 

To be eligible for entry, the participant journalist must be no older than 35 years old on 31.12.2013 and come from, or be active, in one of the countries listed above. The winner, as judged by a committee including ENAJ journalists and the European Commission’s spokesman for Agriculture and Rural Development, will be invited to participate in a press trip organised by DG AGRI.

 

Details of this year’s Award will be announced shortly. For more information about the Award, contact the ENAJ Award representative in your country:

 

Member State

Contact person

e-mail

Austria

Josef Siffert

j.siffert@lk-oe.at

Belgium

Jef Verhaeren

jef.verhaeren@telenet.be

Czech Republic

Dana Vecerova

vecerova@foodnet.cz

Denmark

Per Henrik Hansen

ph@perhenrik.dk

Finland

Riita Mustonen

riitta.mustonen@maaseuduntulevaisuus.fi

France

Eric Massin

erikmassin@wanadoo.fr

Germany

Katharina Seuser

info@vdaj.de

Great Britain

Louise Impey

louise.impey@fwi.co.uk

Hungary

Attila Szalay

szalayattila@muosz.hu

Ireland

Damien OReilly

Damien.OReilly@rte.ie

Italy

Antonio Brunori

antonio.brunori@comunicambiente.net

Poland

Karol Bujoczek

k.bujoczek@topagrar.com.pl

Slovakia

Jana Janku

janka.janku@gmail.com

Slovenia

Tatjana Cop

tatjana.cop@siol.net

Spain

Jesús López Colmenarejo

jlopez@editorialagricola.com

Sweden

Lena Johansson

lena.johansson@lrf.se

The Netherlands

Hans Siemes

info@nvlj.nl